top of page
kleckse%20(1)_edited.png

S U S A N N E

R E B H O L Z

works as a dancer, music and dance teacher and as an integrative movement therapist in Salzburg. She studied music and dance education at the Orff Institute of the Mozarteum University in Salzburg, dance in New York in the late 1980s and did her master’s degree in integrative body and movement therapy at the Danube University Krems in 2011.

 

As a contract teacher for the dance department, she taught at the Mozarteum University/ Orff Institute from 1987-2020 and has a teaching position at the Danube University Krems.

In the late 1980s, she danced with the "Vorgänge" in Salzburg, founded the ensemble "Lopidre", with which she developed choreographies to the music of the contemporary composer Klaus Ager together with Petra Sachsenheimer, which was performed at festivals for new music (Aspekte Festival in Salzburg , in Klagenfurt and in Bad Ischl). She was often seen together with the American dancer Lucinda Weaver in Salzburg in the Repulic and at international symposia of the Orff Schulwerk Society. From 1993 she danced in the "Susan Quinn Dance Company".

MOMENTARILY

I'm part of the "Spiel Raum Musik" project week at Goldegg Castle, where artists with people with disabilities improvise together, as a dancer and part of the organizational team.

As a founding member of DasCollectif, I was actively involved as a dancer, performer and choreographer in all pieces from 2007 to 2017. Now I support the team in the organization and as an artistic assistant.

bottom of page

kleckse%20(1)_edited.png

S U S A N N E

R E B H O L Z

arbeitet als Tänzerin, Musik- und Tanzpädagogin und als Integrative Bewegungstherapeutin in Salzburg. Sie studierte Musik- und Tanzerziehung am Orff-Institut der Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg, Ende der 1980er Jahre Tanz in New York und machte ihren Master 2011 in Integrative Leib- und Bewegungstherapie an der Donauuniversität Krems.

 

Als Vertragslehrerin für den Fachbereich Tanz unterrichtete sie von1987-2020 an der Universität Mozarteum/ Orff-Institut und hat einen Lehrauftrag an der Donauuniversität Krems.

Zuvor tanzte sie Ende der 1980er Jahre mit den „Vorgängen“ in Salzburg, gründete das Ensemble „Lopidre“, mit dem sie gemeinsam mit Petra Sachsenheimer Choreographien zur Musik des zeitgenössischen Komponisten Klaus Ager entwickelte, die auf Festivals für Neue Musik (Aspekte Festival in Salzburg, in Klagenfurt und in Bad Ischl) aufgeführt wurden. Des Öfteren war sie gemeinsam mit der amerikanischen Tänzerin Lucinda Weaver in Salzburg im Repulic bzw. bei internationalen Symposien der Orff-Schulwerkgesellschaft zu sehen. Ab 1993 tanzte sie in der „Susan Quinn Dance Company“.

M O M E N T A N

bin ich bei „Spiel Raum Musik“, einer Projektwoche auf Schloss Goldegg, wo KünstlerInnen mit Menschen mit Behinderung gemeinsam improvisieren, als Tänzerin dabei und Teil des Organisationsteams.

Als Gründungsmitglied von DasCollectif wirkte ich aktiv als Tänzerin, Performerin und Choreographin von 2007 bis 2017 in allen Stücken mit. Nun unterstütze ich das Team in der Organisation und als künstlerische Assistenz.